The Real Estate Encyclopedia
Louisiana Real Estate Commission
Category - Government Agencies - State Real Estate Agencies

Real Estate Salesperson:  Applicants must be at least 18 years of age, have either a high school diploma or GED, must successfully complete 90-hours of approved education courses and pass the salesperson real estate exams, need to be sponsored by a licensed Louisiana real estate broker, and provide Errors & Omissions Insurance before being licensed.  All applicants have to submit to a background investigation.

Continued education:  All real estate agents must complete 8 hours of approved continuing education courses each year, and are required to complete 30 hours of post-licensing during the first full calendar of licensing.  

Broker applicants:  Requirements are having a high school diploma or GED, and having been actively licensed in any state for at least two years as a real estate salesperson, must successfully complete 150 approved classroom hours or the equivalent, 30 hours of the course need to cover Louisiana real estate law, and 30 hours needs to be on Broker Responsibilities, must pass the broker real estate exams and then provide proof of Errors & Omissions Insurance before they apply for their license.   All applicants have to submit to a background investigation.

Reciprocal license recognition & Non-residents:  Applicants from another state may be able to waive the national portion of the real estate exams if they took it within the last five years, but will still need to take the Louisiana state portion. 



External Links
 
 
Category(s)
Government Agencies - State Real Estate Agencies
[edit]
Home   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   |   Patrons   |   FAQ's   |   Site Map
© 2008 - All Rights Reserved.
Thank you for visiting Real Estate Wiki - the leading dictionary, directory, encyclopedia and glossary for the real estate and mortgage industries .