The Real Estate Encyclopedia
New Hampshire Real Estate Commission
Category - Government Agencies - State Real Estate Agencies

Real Estate Salesperson:  Must be at least 18 years of age and have to complete at least 40 hours of approved real estate courses before applying for a license. Applicants need to provide a signed statement from the real estate broker they will be affiliated with, stating that the applicant is of good moral character and is trustworthy, must have no record of unprofessional conduct and need to provide proof of being trustworthy with no court judgments against them, and they need to provide signed affidavits from three character references. Salesperson and broker applicants need to successfully pass the real state exams, and need to apply for the license within six months of passing the examinations or else retake the exams.

Continued education:   Licensees must successfully complete nine hours of approved continuing education courses in order to renew their license.

Broker applicants:   Must be at least 18 years of age and have at least one year full-time, or 2000 hours part-time, active experience as a real estate salesperson and are required to successfully complete 60 hours of approved real estate education courses.

Reciprocal license recognition & Non-residents:  New Hampshire has reciprocity agreements with many states. Actively licensed agents from these states who are in good standing in their home state are issued a New Hampshire license after taking only the New Hampshire law portion of the real estate exams.



External Links
 
 
Category(s)
Government Agencies - State Real Estate Agencies
[edit]
Home   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   |   Patrons   |   FAQ's   |   Site Map
© 2008 - All Rights Reserved.
Thank you for visiting Real Estate Wiki - the leading dictionary, directory, encyclopedia and glossary for the real estate and mortgage industries .